Ad Astra Brands

Illinois FFA Elects 2023-2024 State Officers


Five Illinois FFA members began the journey of a lifetime Thursday when they were elected to the next slate of state officers during the 95th annual Illinois FFA State Convention.

Thaddeus Bergschneider of the Franklin FFA Chapter will serve as the 2023-2024 Illinois FFA State President. He tells Brownfield how he hopes to put a stamp on the organization.

“I not only see myself as maybe planting seeds for the future, but there are seeds that have been planted by the teams before me that I need to water, that I need to grow, and that I need to make sure thrive and impact change.”

Bergschneider will serve alongside Vice President Eric Wisely of the Nashville FFA Chapter, Reporter Cooper Nelson of the Canton FFA Chapter, Secretary Riley Kessler of the Staunton FFA Chapter and Treasurer Benjamin Bremmer from the Pearl City FFA Chapter.

Illinois FFA Elects 2023-2024 State Officers